Twin State Basements Reviews

Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
BE HS
Middlebury, VT
5 Stars
Jun 25th, 2019
I hired Twin State Basement Services to help with a foundation wall that had cracked and caved in over the winter. Saudin came over the day after I called and made sure the work was done the next week. He even went to pick up brackets delivered to the wrong address in the middle of the night so the work could be done the next morning as planned. I highly recommend this company.
Anne S.
Vergennes, VT
5 Stars
Apr 11th, 2019
They were fantastic, Twin State Basements. A nice young man came, he cleaned everything out, checked the battery and he came exactly at the time he said he would. Saudin couldn’t have been nicer!

Anne S.
Vergennes, VT
Cindy F
East Barre, VT
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 10th, 2019
Professional, reliable and did an amazing job in our basement! If you need a dry basement, these are the people to call.
Chris L
Burlington, VT
5 Stars
Apr 9th, 2019
Twin State Basement Services did an awesome job fixing the water problem I had in my basement. Every time it rained, I would have to spend hours vacuuming up the mess. When the crew came out to do the job, they were extremely professional and clean with their work. Saudin was my main contact, and was extremely knowledgeable and polite, and did a great job keeping me updated on the progress and explaining everything about my new system. They are also very responsive if you have any questions before or after install.
Adam A
Swanton, VT
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Mar 22nd, 2019
We'd been dealing with basement water for 8 years. We finally called and they worked straight thru a weekend to get it done. The next time it rained we got a bit of water, called them and they came out right away and fixed the issue. Dry basement at last.
Frankie F
Winooski, VT
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Mar 5th, 2019
They are quick to respond and really friendly! Got all the work done on time!
Sarah D
Burlington, VT
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 6th, 2019
We were customers of a local company which now has gone out of business, due to shoddy workmanship and multiple other reasons. Our basement flooded and we were recommended to call Rafik & Saudin at Twin State. From the first moment they came by to look at the basement and walked me through exactly what the situation was & how they planned on dealing with it I felt confident they would do an excellent job. They absolutely have done their work in a clean and punctual manner and both are lovely people who genuinely care about their customers' homes. I can wholeheartedly recommend them and their work!
John H
Huntington, VT
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Dec 28th, 2018
Saudin & Refik took over the care of my basement perimeter drain system after the company that installed it went out of business. Saudin was quick to communicate, arrived right on time for the service call, and took care of my problem quickly and knowledgeably. Hopefully I won't be needing a service call for a while, but it I do, I won't hesitate to give them a call.
Sarah Hotchkiss
Winooski, VT
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Dec 12th, 2018
I recently contracted with Twin State Basements to come do some construction work on my basement as a follow up to some work I had done by another company earlier this year that is no longer in business. They'll be coming next week and I'm looking forward to it because I've been having a very positive experience. First I want to say that communication is very important to me as a home owner, and they have been great at following up on phone calls, being responsible about appointments, and treating me with respect. I feel confident that they mean what they say, are making an effort to make it doable and affordable for me, and are not over quoting something that I don't really need in order to make money. They have given me an extremely reasonable quote for the work that needs doing. Furthermore, I really want to have a company that will be on call to address any basement needs that come up, no matter how small, and I feel confident that they will be that company based on my experience so far. The person who'll be doing the main work, Rafik, is highly experienced. I have had a lot of people down in my cellar looking around and making assessments and he has made me feel more comfortable than anyone so far, because he is extremely honest and kind, as well as highly knowledgeable. When I got the quote back it was exactly what I expected--not twice as high which is what I usually get! One more thing, after inspecting the work, they are taking over the guarantee from the company that went out of business that did all the work here this spring. That's a huge relief! If you want to do a French Drain in your basement, the Grate products that they use are really very good, as is the company that stands behind those products. They were the ones that recommended Twin State to me. I recommend Twin State and their products!

Page: 1
Twin State Basements Reviews
5 Stars
5.00 out of 5 stars based on 9 customer reviews.

Review Central

sump pump geek button
Our Service Area
Twin State Basements Service Area Map

A Healthy Home Starts with a Healthy Basement or Crawl Space!

Click Here for a
Free Estimate!
10% OFF ON Battery Backups
10% OFF All Dehumidifiers And Ventilation Sysytems
$75.00 OFF Epoxy Crack Repairs

Testimonials

Healthy Basement & Healthy Crawl Space Certificates

Our high standard of quality ensures a healthy basement with a Nationally Backed Warranty.

Healthy Basement & Healthy Crawl Space Certificate

A Healthy Home Starts with a Healthy Basement or Crawl Space!

Click Here for a
Free Estimate!